Athletics

Athletic Director

Mr. Bill Towns

Email: btowns@laqueyhornets.us
Phone: (573)765-3716 ext. 303

Watch Youtube Live for all indoor sporting events!

Unable to make it out for the game, tune in to LaqueySchool YouTube Channel for live streamed events or watch later. Click this link for direct access to the YouTube Channel and remember to subscribe.

Visit the Team Store

The athletic department will get 10% of all the money spent at the team store. Click on this link and order Laquey Athletic gear. The company delivers the product directly to your home.

Fall Sports

Junior High Boys Basketball

Coach: Bradley Scholfield bscholfield@laqueyhornets.us

Assistant Coach: Shane Persoon

Junior High Girls Basketball
Coach: Michael Parten
mparten@laqueyhornets.us

Assistant Coach: Britnie Mattheis

bmattheis@laqueyhornets.us

Junior High Cheerleading


Coach: Christina Benavides
cbenavides@laqueyhornets.us

High School Cross Country

Coach: Bill Towns

btowns@laqueyhornets.us


Junior High Cross Country

Coach: Bill Towns

btowns@laqueyhornets.us

High School Baseball

Coach: Samuel Main

smain@laqueyhornets.us

High School Softball

Coach: Makenzie Murphy

Makenzie Murphy

High School Boys Soccer

Coach: Aaron Thier

athier@laqueyhornets.us

Winter Sports

High School Boys Basketball

High School Girls Basketball

High School Cheerleading


Coach: Shane Persoon

spersoon@laqueyhornets.us

Coach: Michael Parten
mparten@laqueyhornets.us

Assistant Coach: Britnie Mattheis

bmattheis@laqueyhornets.us

Coach: Christina Benavides
cbenavides@laqueyhornets.us

Spring Sports

High School Girls Soccer

High School Boys Baseball

High School Golf

Coach: Aaron Thier

athier@laqueyhornets.us

Coach: Samuel Main

smain@laqueyhornets.us

Coach: Bradley Scholfield

bscholfield@laqueyhornets.us